## Minutes subject to approval as a correct record at the next AGM in October 2014

## FRIENDS OF DUKINFIELD OLD HALL CHAPEL MINUTES OF SECOND ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 25 NOVEMBER 2013 VENUE: OLD CHAPEL DUKINFIELD SCHOOLROOMS

## PRESENT:

INDIVIDUAL MEMBERS: Valerie Bowker, Janet Ford, Roy Parkes (Secretary), Alan Rose (Chair), Jackie Tucker (Treasurer), Brenda Turley, Mary Whitehead (Vice-Chair)

APOLOGIES: Dawn Buckle, Christine Clough, Andrew Gwynne MP (Patron), Judith Harris, Jill Nichols.

QUORUM: The quorum being 3 members, the meeting was declared quorate.

MINUTES: The Minutes of the First Annual General Meeting held on 16 November 2012 were approved as a correct record.

ANNUAL REPORT 1 APRIL 2012 TO 31 MARCH 2013: The Annual Report, prepared by the Secretary on behalf of the Committee, was approved. In addition the Secretary noted that representatives of the Friends had attended events at Newton Hall on 6 and 7 May 2012 and on Ashton Market on 22 June 2012.

ANNUAL ACCOUNTS 1 APRIL 2012 TO 31 MARCH 2013: The Treasurer submitted the Annual Accounts.

Concern was expressed by the meeting that despite best efforts it had not yet been possible to recover £220 held by the Tameside Association of Voluntary Youth and Community Organisations (TAVYCO) on the Friends' behalf. The meeting RESOLVED to authorise formal contact to be made to the following, in sequence, until the money was recovered (i) Barbara Lowndes, TAVYCO's paid worker (ii) other signatories to the TAVYCO bank account (iii) TAVYCO's Trustees (iv) Community and Voluntary Action Tameside (CVAT), who it was understood had taken over TAVYCO's functions (v) the Charity Commission.

It was RESOLVED to ask the Committee to appoint an Examiner of the Accounts for 2012-2013.

The Treasurer said she would be collecting membership subscriptions for 2013-2014 and 2014-2015.

Subject to the above, the Annual Accounts for 2012-2013 were approved.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS:

Chair: Alan Rose

Vice-Chair: Mary Whitehead

Treasurer: Jackie Tucker

Secretary: Roy Parkes

ELECTION OF MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE:

In addition to the Officers, the following were elected:

Dawn Buckle (or an alternate member of Dukinfield Old Chapel (Unitarian))

Valerie Bowker

Christine Clough

Janet Ford

Judith Harris

Gay Oliver

Brenda Turley

dohcAGM13minutes